You are using an outdated browser. For a faster, safer browsing experience, upgrade for free today.


Local College Board

The Local College Board is a community advisory body and liaison between the State Board for Community Colleges, the Virginia Community College System administration, and the College administration. It makes recommendations regarding state and local funds budgets and long-range planning and curriculum. The College Board is comprised of one person from each county in RCC’s service region.

Upcoming Meetings of the Local College Board:

Wednesday, September 18, 2024, 1 pm, Glenns Campus Boardroom

Wednesday, November 20, 2024, 1 pm, Warsaw Campus Boardroom

Wednesday, January 15, 2025, 1 pm, Glenns Campus Boardroom

Wednesday, March 19, 2025, 1 pm, Warsaw Campus Boardroom

Wednesday, May 21, 2025, 1 pm, Glenns Campus Boardroom


Left to right: Don Sandridge, Judith Rowe, Carol Holmes, Jamie Tucker, Andrea Perseghin,
Kevin Gentry, Cassie Thompson, Richard Gouldin, and Debbie Richards.


Essex County  
Mr. Stanley S. Clarke (Vice Chair)

Gloucester County  
Mr. Donald O. Sandridge

King and Queen County  
Ms. Carol B. Holmes

King George County  

King William County  
Dr. Andrea M. Perseghin

Lancaster County  
Ms. Cassie Thompson

Mathews County 
Ms. Judith M. Rowe

Middlesex County 
Mr. Kevin Gentry

New Kent County 
Ms. Debbie Richards

Northumberland County 
Mrs. Jamie Tucker (Chair)

Richmond County 
Mr. Richard W. Gouldin, Jr.

Westmoreland County 
Mrs. Victoria G. Roberson