Rappahannock Community College

48th Commencement

May 8, 2020

In response to the Coronavirus pandemic, Rappahannock Community College will hold its spring 2020 commencement ceremony “virtually” tonight — Friday, May 8, 2020 at 6:30 pm. The virtual ceremony will recognize all RCC students and celebrate their achievements.

During the virtual ceremony, students will hear from Rappahannock Community College President Dr. Shannon L. Kennedy and a special presentation of the National Anthem by RCC Nursing Instructor, Becky White. Northumberland County’s Beverly Trice will provide the commencement address.

“The most special time of the academic year is the celebration of student achievement through a graduation ceremony. This year, the pandemic has robbed us of the opportunity to join together and celebrate our graduates as they walk across the stage. We cannot settle for that outcome. In order to honor our graduates, Rappahannock Community College will hold a virtual commencement!” declared Dr. Kennedy.

The Virtual Commencement Ceremony will be available here at 6:30 pm.

Graduates received an electronic invitation via their college email account. The invitation detailed how to access the ceremony and it can be forwarded to family and friends.

“We are excited to have an opportunity to celebrate together, albeit virtually, and honor the accomplishments of our graduates. We are very proud of the perseverance and determination of our students!” Dr. Kennedy added.

Viewable Commencement Program

Download & Print Commencement Program [PDF]

RCC’s Virtual Commencement can also be viewed on Vimeo

Brian Kaleb Balderson
Mia Danielle Bashore
Elianna Danielle Bavuso
Lydia Mae Bickford
Brandon Barrington Bonner
Richard Allan Bradshaw Jr.
Bradford Quentin Bullock
Sara Colleen Craig
Jennifer Marie Critz
Courtney Anh Croasdale
Virginia Erika-Lee DeMario
Antonio O’Keith Dodson
Justine Marie Eckert
Elisha Renee Evans
Cassandra Mae Flowe
Corinne Renee French
Meghan Elizabeth Gilmer
Amy Lee Heath
Morgan Rae Hudgins
Mikayla Leigh Barr Hughes
Harrison Burgess Hunt
Anna Michelle Jett
Thomas Renaldo Johnson
Emily Clarke Johnson
Shearish Mindy Keliiholokai
Douglas Joseph Kodl
Tanner LaRoque
Logan William-Alton Layne
Benjamin Locker
Cecelia MacKenzie MacNamara
Nathan Anderson Marsh
Dontrell Terrance McCreary
Sharon Marie O’Neal
Maren Rose Padovan-Hickman
Angela Custalow Pisano
Channing Winchester Pitts
Tracy A Prelle
Mark Ellett Ranson Jr.
Jesse James Sanchez
Drew C Saunders
Brayden Anthony Nasir Sheffer
Marquise Montreal Shines
Morgan Nicole Slavnik
Nicole Latisha Stephens
Patrick O’Rielly Stone
Michael Martino Storni
Mackenzie Ann Straughan
Elaine Gerald Walters
Jennifer Renee Werme
Candi Joyce White
Reagan Elizabeth White
Shumeka M Wise
Candice Nichole Yohnk

Congratulations, RCC’s Summa Cum Laude Graduates!