Apply Now

Register

Pay

About

The purpose of the technology and distance learning departments is to provide technical support services and training to the college community and to enhance higher education through high quality distance learning offerings.

Meet the Staff

Leslie Smith
Dean of Distance Learning and Technology
Phone: (804) 333-6781
Office Location: Warsaw/Glenns Campuses
Email: lsmith@rappahannock.edu
Office Hours: Mon-Friday 8:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Dave Newsome
Network Operations Manager
Phone: (804) 333-6767
Email: dnewsome@rappahannock.edu
Office Hours: Mon-Friday 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Michael Anthony
Information Security Analyst
Phone: (804) 758-6766
Email: manthony@rappahannock.edu
Office Hours: Mon-Friday 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Robert (Bob) Whitney
Programmer/Analyst
Phone: (804) 758-6708
Email: rwhitney@rappahannock.edu
Office Hours: Mon-Friday 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Joe Wolski
Warsaw Network Technician
Phone: (804) 333-6757
Email: jwolski@rappahannock.edu
Office Hours: Mon-Friday 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Scott Peebles
Glenns Network Technician
Phone: (804) 758-6757
Email: speebles@rappahannock.edu
Office Hours: Mon-Friday 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Kristy Walker
Assistant for Distance Learning and Technology
Phone: (804) 333-6780
Office Location: Glenns Campus
Email: kwalker@rappahannock.edu
Office Hours: Mon-Friday 8:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Timothy Hoffman
Blackboard Administrator
Phone: (804) 333-6786
Office Location: Warsaw Campus
Email: thoffman@rappahannock.edu
Office Hours: Mon- Friday 8:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Jessica Coates
Shared Services Coordinator
Phone: (804) 333-6786
Office Location: Warsaw Campus
Email: jcoates@rappahannock.edu
Office Hours: Mon – Thurs 8:30 a.m.- 5 p.m.

About
Academics
Admissions
Departments
Workforce
Library
Future Students
Current Students
Business & Community
Faculty & Staff
Friends & Alumni