Apply Now

Register

Pay

Counseling Services

Our counselors can help students with:

  • First Semester class scheduling
  • Select major or change or major
  • Personal Counseling and Referral
  • Request tutoring or other academic assistance
  • Arrange accommodations if you have a documented disability
  • Career and transfer guidance

If you might be dealing with depression or another mental health issue, a screening will help you to better understand your state of mind and whether it might be in your interest to seek further help. RCC is offering screenings at: www.mentalhealthscreening.org/screening/rappahannock

Counseling Staff

Alexandra Kost at the Welcome Desk
Administrative Assistant to the dean of student development, Glenns Campus
Phone: 804-758-6730
akost@rappahannock.edu

Sandra Darnell
Counselor, Glenns Campus
Phone: 804-758-6733
sdarnell@rappahannock.edu

Leandra Doane
Student Support Specialist
Phone: 804-758-6834
ldoane@rappahannock.edu

Rebecca Miller
Student Success Coach, Glenns
Phone: 804-758-6732
rmiller@rappahannock.edu

Darlene Chamberlain at the Welcome Desk
Administrative Assistant, Warsaw Campus
Phone: 804-333-6730
dchamberlain@rappahannock.edu

Alicia Gallo
Administrative Assistant, Student Success Coaches
Phone: 804-333-6838
agallo@rappahannock.edu

David Keel
Interim Dean of Student Development
Phone: 804-333-6732
dkeel@rappahannock.edu

Kendra Wood 
Student Support Specialist
Phone: 804-333-6821
kwood@rappahannock.edu

Nic’ole Turner
Student Success Coach, Warsaw
Phone: 804-333-6732
nturner@rappahannock.edu

About
Academics
Admissions
Departments
Workforce
Library
Future Students
Current Students
Business & Community
Faculty & Staff
Friends & Alumni