Apply Now

Register

Pay

Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN) Program

Program Head: Ellen Koehler, RN, MSN, CNE
Office Phone: 804 758-6783
Email: ekoehler@rappahannock.edu

Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Health Sciences: Jennifer Carr
Office Phone: 804 758-6768
Email: jcarr@rappahannock.edu
 

RCC ADN Program faculty list
RN Full-Time Faculty email addresses
Sara Headley, RN, MSN sheadley@rappahannock.edu
Ellen Koehler, RN, MSN, CNE ekoehler@rappahannock.edu
Carrie Lewis, RN, MSN, CCRN cllewis@rappahannock.edu
Cheryl Riley, RN, MSN criley@rappahannock.edu
Part-Time Faculty  
Laura Gares, RN, MSN lgares@rappahannock.edu
Hope Kopacki, RN, BSN hkopacki@rappahannock.edu
Jennifer Reyula, RN, MSN jreyula@rappahannock.edu
Rosa Roush, RN, MSN rroush@rappahannock.edu
Elaine Sopko, RN, MSN, EMT esopko@rappahannock.edu
Shannon Washington, RN, MSN swashington@rappahannock.edu

The Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN) program at RCC is designed to prepare the students to assume the role of a professional nurse in a variety of clinical settings. At the completion of the ADN program, students will be able to integrate legal, ethical and professional values with their nursing skills as they apply the nursing process to patient care. Click here to view the curriculum for the ADN program.

Upon satisfactory completion of this program, the student will be eligible to apply to take the National Council of State Boards of Nursing examination (NCLEX-RN) required for licensure as a registered nurse (RN).

To be accepted into the ADN program, the student must follow the application process below. Acceptance into the ADN program is selective due to the limited number of clinical placements available. This application does not guarantee acceptance into the ADN program. Applicants must reapply for the program each year, if not selected for the fall term indicated.

The pre-nursing entrance exam (T.E.A.S.) will be available in the Testing Centers on both RCC campuses. Testing is done by appointment only. Please call the RCC Testing Center to make an appointment at 804-758-6854 Glenns Campus or 804-333-6834 Warsaw Campus. The T.E.A.S. exam must by taken by all nursing program applicants as part of the application packet.  You are advised to prepare very well for this test as you must pass it to be eligible for the nursing curricula.

Pre-Nursing students are strongly encouraged to attend one of the open information sessions scheduled simultaneously on Glenns and Warsaw campuses. Contact Ms. Carr at 804.758.6768 for information.

 

Application Process: Read and follow all instructions very carefully. 

 Download and complete the application following all instructions. 

ADNapp

ACCREDITATION

Information regarding Rappahannock Community College’s (RCC) accreditation can be found here. 

The Associate Degree in Nursing Program is approved by the Virginia Board of Nursing.  The Associate Degree in Nursing Program at RCC is a candidate for accreditation by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing, Inc. (ACEN).  Contact the ACEN (formerly NLNAC) at 3343 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 850, Atlanta, Georgia  30326.  

Future PN Students–see the PN website

NCLEX-RN Pass Rates

  2009 2010 2011 2012
RCC Pass rates 66.4% 80.95% 97% 100%

 

About
Academics
Admissions
Departments
Workforce
Library
Future Students
Current Students
Business & Community
Faculty & Staff
Friends & Alumni