Quantcast
Gulls 2013 | Rappahannock Community College
myRCC | Class Schedule | Help Desk | Faculty + Staff | Testing Centers | Bookstore | Safety | Text Only
Rappahannock Community College




2013 RCC Softball Team

2013 Rappahannock Community College Gulls

Rappahannock Community College’s women’s softball team opened their 2013 season on February 18. The first game of a doubleheader against Prince George’s Community College of Largo, Maryland (played in Richmond), ended with a score of 4-2 in favor of Prince George; the Gulls rallied in the second game to win 10-3.

Pitcher Alex Clark struck out 13 players in Game One, and surrendered her only two hits of the game in the seventh inning, with two outs and the score tied at 2-2. In Game Two, Ebony Tunstall had an excellent offensive afternoon with five hits in seven trips to the plate, including an inside-the-park grand slam; Chelsi Blake hit a double in addition to an over-the-fence home run that batted in a previous base runner; and in her first college start, pitcher Megan Payne secured the win, allowing three hits with seven strikeouts and no walks.

2013 Schedule

 

February
DATE COLLEGE PLACE RESULTS
Mon., Feb. 18 Prince George’s Community College Richmond, VA Lost 4 – 2 / Won 10 – 3
Sat., Feb. 23 University of Mary Washington (Club) Home CANCELLED
March
DATE COLLEGE PLACE TIME / RESULTS
Sat., March 9 Prince George’s Community College Home Won 10 – 2 / Won 12 – 4
Mon., March 11 Virginia University of Lynchburg Lynchburg, VA CANCELLED
Sat., March 16 Virginia Commonwealth University (Club) Home Won 5 – 4 / Won 10 – 1
Sun., March 24 College of the Albemarle Elizabeth City, NC Won 6 – 4 / Won 7 – 2
Sat., March 30 United States Naval Academy (Club) Home Won 8-6 / Won 4-3
April
DATE COLLEGE PLACE TIME / RESULTS
Wed., April 3 CCBC Dundalk Home Lost 3 - 0 / Won 4 – 3
Sun., April 7 Anne Arundel Community College Arnold, MD Lost 7 – 6 / Won 12 – 9
Thur., April 11 Virginia University of Lynchburg Home CANCELLED
Sat., April 13 College of William and Mary (Club) Home CANCELLED
Sat., March 30 United States Naval Academy (Club) Home Won 8-6 / Won 4-3
Sun., April 21 Prince George’s Community College Largo, MD Won 14 – 9 / Won 10 – 2
Wed., April 24 College of Southern Maryland La Plata, MD Won 8-6 / Won 4-3
Sat., April 27 Old Dominion University (Club) Home Won 9 – 1 / Won 20 – 8

© 2014 Rappahannock Community College. Serving the Northern Neck and Middle Peninsula of Virginia. | Privacy