myRCC | Class Schedule | Help Desk | Faculty + Staff | Testing Centers | Bookstore | Safety | Text Only
Rappahannock Community College




2013 RCC Softball Team

2013 Rappahannock Community College Gulls

Rappahannock Community College’s women’s softball team opened their 2013 season in Richmond on Monday, February 18 — the earliest start of a season ever for the RCC Gulls. After splitting two games against Prince George’s Community College that day, the Gulls went on to post a 13-7 record for the year.

In the seven previous years of RCC Softball, the Gulls had hit only one home run (Beth Long); RCC had four different players hit home runs in 2013, with Chelsi Blake hitting nine.

2013 Schedule
February
DATE COLLEGE PLACE RESULTS
Mon., Feb. 18 Prince George’s Community College Richmond, VA Lost 4–2 / Won 10–3
Sat., Feb. 23 University of Mary Washington (Club) Home CANCELLED
March
DATE COLLEGE PLACE TIME / RESULTS
Sat., March 9 Prince George’s Community College Home Won 10–2 / Won 12–4
Mon., March 11 Virginia University of Lynchburg Lynchburg, VA CANCELLED
Sat., March 16 Virginia Commonwealth University (Club) Home Won 5–4 / Won 10–1
Sun., March 24 College of the Albemarle Elizabeth City, NC CANCELLED
Sat., March 30 United States Naval Academy (Club) Home Lost 7-3 / Lost 10-2
April
DATE COLLEGE PLACE TIME / RESULTS
Wed., April 3 CCBC Dundalk Home Lost 3-0 / Won 4–3
Sun., April 7 Anne Arundel Community College Arnold, MD Lost 7–6 / Won 12–9
Thur., April 11 Virginia University of Lynchburg Home CANCELLED
Sat., April 13 College of William and Mary (Club) Home Won 6–4 / Won 7–2
Sun., April 21 Prince George’s Community College Largo, MD Won 14–9 / Won 10–2
Wed., April 24 College of Southern Maryland La Plata, MD Lost 8-2 / Lost 5-1
Sat., April 27 Old Dominion University (Club) Home Won 9–1 / Won 20–8


© 2015 Rappahannock Community College. Serving the Northern Neck and Middle Peninsula of Virginia. | Privacy